Leadership Kentucky 2017 Board Members

Executive Committee

Mary Michael Corbett
Mary Michael CorbettBoard Chair
Louisville, KY.
H. Lytle Thomas
H. Lytle ThomasImmediate Past Chair
President/CEO of Heritage Bank in Burlington, KY.
Elmer K. Whitaker
Elmer K. Whitaker2018 Chair Elect
CEO, Whitaker Bank, Lexington, KY.
Dan Bork
Dan BorkTreasurer
Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Revenue, Lexington, KY.
Regina Jackson
Regina JacksonSecretary
Partner, English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP, Bowling Green, KY.
Charles Beach, III
Charles Beach, IIICommittee Member
Chairman, Peoples Exchange Bank, Beatyville, KY.
Barbara Dickens
Barbara DickensCommittee Member
Sr. Operations Counsel, Atria Senior Living, Inc., Louisville, KY.
Teresa Trimble Hail
Teresa Trimble HailCommittee Member
President, DC Trimble, Inc., Somerset, KY.
John Malloy
John MalloyCommittee Member
Vice President, Customer Services, LG&E-KU, Louisville, KY.
Tierra Kavanaugh Wayne
Tierra Kavanaugh WayneCommittee Member
CEO, TKT & Associates, Louisville, KY.
Gina Winchester
Gina WinchesterCommittee Member
Director, Kentucky Department of Parks, Customer Service Division, Murray, KY.


Board of Directors

Claire Alagia
Claire Alagia
Wakefield Reutlinger Realtors, Louisville, KY.
Dr. Deann Stivers Allen
Dr. Deann Stivers Allen
Instructional Supervisor, Clay County Public Schools, Manchester, KY.
Perry Allen
Perry Allen
Regional President, US Bank, Lexington, KY.
Anthony Apro
Anthony Apro
President, The Perfection Group, Cincinnati, OH.
Sydina Bradshaw
Sydina Bradshaw
Director of Visitor Relations, Maker’s Mark Distillery, Bardstown, KY.
Carri Chandler
Carri Chandler
Vice President of Foundation, St. Elizabeth Healthcare, Edgewood, KY
Sherri Craig
Sherri Craig
VP, Foundation & Government Relations, KentuckyOne Health, Louisville, KY.
Les Fugate
Les Fugate
Senior Vice President, RunSwitch PR, Louisville, KY.
Trey Grayson
Trey Grayson
President, Northern KY Chamber of Commerce, Ft. Mitchell, KY.
Paula Hanson
Paula Hanson
Director, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, PLLC. Louisville, KY.
Dave Heidrich
Dave Heidrich
CEO, Zalla Companies, Crescent Springs, KY.
Rick Hesterberg
Rick Hesterberg
Manager of External Affairs, Toyota, Morehead, KY.
Bob Hutchison
Bob Hutchison
Owner, McDonald’s Restaurants of East Kentucky and Hutchison Dealerships, Painstville, KY.
Marya Johnson
Marya Johnson
Director-Finance/Strategy, Southern Comfort Global, Brown-Forman Corporation, Louisville, KY.
Kevin Mays
Kevin Mays
Business Development Executive, Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC, Bowling Green, KY.
Maurie McGarvey
Maurie McGarvey
Senior VP, Human Resources Director, Paducah Bank & Trust Company, Paducah, KY.
Tim Mosher
Tim Mosher
Retired – Kentucky Power/AEP, Lexington, KY.
Ken Perdue
Ken Perdue
Plant Manager, Logan Aluminum, Russellville, KY.
David Seewer
David Seewer
Wyatt, Tarrant, and Combs, Louisville, KY
Chrisandrea Turner
Chrisandrea Turner
Partner, Stites & Harbison, Lexington, KY.
Ron Wilson
Ron Wilson
Senior Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations , Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY.
Sandra Wilson
Sandra Wilson
President/CEO, Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce, Paducah, KY.


Ex-Officio Members

Kristin T. Bale
Office Manager, The Bale Center for Prevention, Glasgow
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2005
Jim Conn
President/Owner, Calvert City Lumber Company &
Commercial Door & Hardware, Calvert City
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2012
John R. Hall
Retired Chairman/CEO, Ashland Inc., Lexington
Leadership Kentucky Chair 1996; 1997; 1998
Billy Harper
President, Harper Industries, Inc., Paducah
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2004
Michael N. Harreld
Regional President, PNC Bank, Washington, DC
Leadership Kentucky Chair 1999 & 2000
Barbara W. Jones
Retired General  Counsel, University of Kentucky, Frankfort
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2009
Jim LeMaster
Vice President, Business Development, Van Meter Insurance Group, Lexington
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2003
Burns Mercer
President & CEO, Meade County R.E.C.C., Brandenburg
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2002
Gary Mielcarek
Retired, UPS Airlines, Lexington
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2008
James M. Miller
Partner, Sullivan, Mountjoy, Stainback & Miller, P.S.C., Owensboro
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2011
Timothy C. Mosher
Retired, President & CEO, Kentucky Power, Lexington
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2006
Michael A. Owsley
Partner, English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP, Bowling Green
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2007
John L.G. Richards
Leadership Kentucky Chair 1989 & 1990
Tim Rutledge
VP, Director, Route to Consumer, Brown-Forman Corporation
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2013
Albert P. Smith
Leadership Kentucky Chair 1991; 1992
William B. Sturgill
*Deceased* Lexington
Leadership Kentucky Chair 1994 & 1995
Steven E. Trager
Chairman & CEO, Republic Bank & Trust Co., Louisville
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2010
James W. Wiseman
Manhattan Bean, CA
Leadership Kentucky Chair 2001